CIGRE International
e-CIGRE Publications

CIGRE NZ Home

 

About CIGRE
About NZNC
Contact & Join
Future Events
Members' Area

Paris Sessions

Site Help

Contact Details and Joining CIGRE


CIGRE NZ contact details are:

New Zealand National Committee of CIGRE Inc. (NZNC)
PO Box
Auckland 10
New Zealand
cigrenzoffice@gmail.com
www.cigre.org.nz


Secretary
Waqar Qureshi
+6473062933
+64272850673
waqar.qureshi@horizonnetworks.nz
secretary@cigre.org.nz


Chair
Doug Ray
Vector Limited
+6499787683
+6421301958
doug.ray@vector.co.nz
chairman@cigre.org.nz


Membership Manager
Rebecca Marx
Mitton ElectroNet Limited
PO Box 6138, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch 8442
+6495906184
+64272169343
rebecca.marx@mittonelectronet.com
membership@cigre.org.nz


Events Manager
Dr. Nirmal Nair
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Room 810, Building 401
Faculty of Engineering, 20 Symonds Street, Auckland 1010
+6499239523
+64210666601
n.nair@auckland.ac.nz
events@cigre.org.nz


In addition to the above, the NZNC Executive members are:

Brent Rees
ABB Limited

Gavrilo Kovacevic
Electrix Limited

Kristian Jensen
Opus Limited

Robert (Bob) Deller
Transpower NZ Limited

Roger Paterson
PowerNet Limited

Stephen Jay
Transpower NZ Limited

Trevor Lord
Lord Power Equipment

Please contact the Membership Manager to discuss joining CIGRE. If they are unavailable, then any of the above can assist.

Membership forms with the applicable subscription fees are available for download in PDF format and can be emailed to the Secretariat, or the Chairman or Secretary as above.

Fees for CIGRE International membership in NZ Dollars are accepted up to 31 March of each year. Thereafter CIGRE International membership fees in Euros should be sent separately to the Central Office in Paris.

Membership Applications

Download the CIGRE NZNC Membership Application Form:  pdf format

To pay your Membership by Credit Card. Please select the option below and email your completed membership form to our Secretary.>

Student membership is free for your first two years. To be eligible for student membership you must send a copy of your enrolment and student ID to our CIGRE NZNC Secretary (email address above).

Membership Options